Ad Campaign: Bud Light

It’s a sure sign of a good time. That’s the slogan of Bud Light. Another phrase of there’s is, “Here We Go”.

Since I did a blog post on Budweiser, I figured I should do one on another similar beer. If you go to their website, you can view their most recent commercials on their YouTube sight where they have a Twitter feed going. You can also see what is new in Bud Light land. I am not a beer fan, but I do like their advertisements, specifically, the commercials. Even for me, someone who does not like beer at all, is slightly persuaded in their ads. (I have tried the beer.) Oh, and did I mention that they are the official beer of the Super Bowl XLVII?? I guess that is pretty cool.

So now I am going to post their most recent commercials and what I think about them. Here We Go!

This one is titled, Superstitious. I like it because  no matter what superstitious thing you do to make sure your team makes that goal, it works and you can have a sip of that Bud Light. Plus, it is nice to see what sort of superstitious things people will do.

This one is entitled, The Visitor. It has the same theme as the video above. This random guy just shows up at their house and sits on his lucky spot on the couch to watch the game. (He was the previous owner the last time the 49ers played in the Super Bowl.) It is funny though. I do not know if I could handle someone just showing up at my apartment to watch the game.

This next one is not for the Super Bowl, it is for their new Bud Light Lima-a-Rita. It is not my favorite commercial of theirs, but it is still good. I like it when the blender turns into a can of Bud Light Lime-a-Rita.

This one is for their Bud Light Lime. It is called, “Block Party”.

And lastly, I will mention one last Super Bowl Commercial that I like. I mentioned this one in my other blog post about Super Bowl ads, but since I like it so much, I will mention it again.

This one is called, “Rescue Dog” and his name is Weego. So when you say, “Here Weego” he goes and gets a Bud Light. And by the end of the commercial, he is rolling on a keg because there are so many people. So, this one is from 2012; prepare to watch.

I hope you enjoy these blog posts as much as I do. It is a fun way to look back and compare brands. Keep checking back for more. 🙂

(all videos courtesy of YouTube)

Leave a Reply

