Super Bowl line up begins

So, I’m not a big fan of football. I mean, come on, they chase a ball around and tackle each other. And I never understood why they run towards other players. Why not run around them? Makes more sense to me to do it that way, but whatever. The only thing I understand is that when they cross that line, they get 6 points and getting it through the thing is 1 point. The only game I care about is the Super Bowl and that is for the commercials. I won’t even pick a team to root for. My theory is to go for the one that wins. 🙂

With that being said, Ad Age has so very kindly put up an article about the ad line up. Here is what they say:

CBS has more or less sold out its ad inventory for its coming broadcast of Super Bowl XLVII at prices averaging between $3.7 million and $3.8 million, according to ad buyers.

They even mentioned some of the celebrities that will be in them:

Celebrities and pseudo-celebs on the ad roster will include Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson, Psy, Kate Upton, Usher, Danica Patrick and Kaley Cuoco from “The Big Bang Theory.”

The website also gives a list of which companies have already purchased a spot and they gave a little insight into what might be expected.

The usual companies you see every year are, again, returning. Those being, Coca-Cola, Bud Light, Pepsi, Axe and GoDaddy.com. Then you have the usual car companies: Toyota, Volkswagon, Chrysler and Ford. This is not the complete list. I just picked a few.

I always look forward to the commercials and it seems like a good line up so far. I hope you enjoy the commercials as much as I do. (I’ll post my favorite Super Bowl Commercials later!)

Leave a Reply

