School and graduation and jobs…oh my!

So, tomorrow is my last first day of school…ever! (Unless I go to grad school which will be a year or so down the road). It is a bittersweet feeling. I will miss college, but I will not miss the crazy schedules. I am a set-in-stone-schedule kind of gal. But, not only is it the first day of school for me, but it also happens to be my birthday and it is supposed to be cold and rainy. How awful is that? I mean, it is supposed to snow back home in north Mississippi! Why can’t it snow in south Mississippi? Darn this crazy weather!

Anyway, this semester should be my easiest one yet. I already took 3 hours as a mini session last week (see the social media post). I only have 7 hours the first 8 weeks and 8 hours the second 8 weeks. Not too shabby. I will start my capstone class. Yay! And I am taking a Public Relations class to help with my advertising career since the two go hand in hand. The other classes are just electives, with one being first aid so I can officially be certified. It will look good since I work with kids all the time. 🙂

I am looking forward to this semester though. It is amazing how time flies in college. I feel like just yesterday I was graduating high school and starting my first day as a freshman, and now I am in my last semester and about to graduate college! So much left to do though…still need to get on that job hunt (the senioritis is starting to kick in). I want to get out of the state of Mississippi. I need somewhere with a more stable climate…or the east coach beach…whichever works. I am ready for my “big girl” job though. It is exciting and scary at the same time. I just hope I can be one of those lucky ones that will get a job shortly after graduation. (hint, hint to the advertising people reading this; keep me posted on ANY job openings)

Well, I hope those of you that are in school are enjoying it. Treasure the moments now because time does fly on by! My advice? Don’t spend all your time studying. Take a break and hang out with some friends. Do something for yourself every now and then and procrastinate a tiny bit.

Lisa 🙂

Leave a Reply

